Earlier technological development brought more changes to the life of ordinary people than recent technological development do? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that initial advancements in technology are more beneficial than the ones in this day and age and they bring more developments for people's lives. From my point of view, both former technological progresses and the current technological evolution are equally advantaged.

On the one hand, it is no denying the fact that earlier technological innovations play an indisputable role for the revolution of people’s lives. Firstly, these technologies lead an uncomplicated life. For instance, innovations using steam-engine such as water-frame is one of the greatest inventions of industrialization of weaving during the early Industrial Revolution. It supports workers to boost their work-efficiency and reduce the amount of human labor needed. Another invention is that computer bringing a wide range of merits for people. Since the first model had been invented, computers are considered as necessary tools for sending, saving and transmitting data for different purposes, which lay a foundation for the invention of the Internet. Without computers, the Internet might not have even been invented.

On the other hand, current technological revolutions have brought about numerous advantages for mankind. To illustrate, portable laptops are renovated from cumbersome computers or smart phones with top-notch functions are evolved by "dumb" phones. In the field of medicine, some inventions help to change people's destinies. For instance, in the past, cancer was an incurable disease but currently, by virtue of medical breakthroughs, “Stem cell technology” is invented to reduce metastases of cancer cell. In hi-technology field, the emergence of the Internet also has benefited for people. Thanks to this advanced technology, everyone can access to useful sources of aspects of life with an Internet connection and keep in touch with their friends through online-based communication tools without geographical barriers, eliminate the need for old-fashioned and time-consuming tools, such as letters.

In conclusion, from my point of view, earlier technological development and recent development has the same level of benefit for humans for the aforementioned reasons.