Economic growth in recent years in both developed countries and developing countries made some people richer. However, research shows that people in developing countries are happier, people in developed countries seem not happier than before. Why does this happen? What can be learned from this?

It is claimed that the more thriving one country’s economy is, the more wealthy their dwellers are. Nevertheless, a recent study illustrates that the proportion of people in developing countries own more immense lives than that of developed countries. In this essay, I will outline the reasons why this phenomenon occurs and what morals can be drawn from this.

Several peculiars hold the responsibility of the existence of this issue. First and foremost, the tip of the iceberg of a country’s economy widens the gap between the level of happiness their citizens own in daily life. In developed countries, the economy is consistently in its prime time over millennials, resulting in the continuous improvement of the folks’ living standards. They are supposed to earn a costly living style, in which daily shopping and extensive luxurious holidays play a pivotal role in their life. Subsequently, they take everything for granted as the habit to consume a host of brand stuff such as Louis Vuitton, Chanel, or Dior. Developed countries’ people have already earned a flourished lifestyle; notwithstanding, they are not as happy as the time before the economic growth undergoes a more successful stage. By contrast, people who live in developing countries admit to having been through a more happy life when the government’s budget surges. Before reaching its highest peak of economy, the citizens might have suffered from severe poverty, including starving or even deadly diseases such as measles, scabies, or leprosy,.. They are meant to earn a better living standard; however, their monthly wage is so little that they can ill afford the basic necessaries to facilitate a healthy lifestyle. Obviously, that may lead to several societies’ vices such as drug addiction, babies’ abortion, crime cases. It is no doubt when their countries leap a page into a thriving economy, the people will definitely earn a happier life with the elimination of poverty and so on.

This phenomenon has crossed the large influx of developing and developed countries, namely Vietnam, Korea, Japan, or Chinese, etc,.., which leaves us a meaningful message on the way we live our lives. No matter how our financial background is, we have to always be in a ready motion to tackle the problems that may unexpectedly evolve our lives. Secondly, it is vital to keep our mind in a good mood so that it is a lot easier to enjoy happiness.

Overall, It is clearly seen that the growth in the economy may contribute to the wealthier and happier life of most people. Moreover, some people contend that richness is not the main culprit that guarantees people to gain happiness in life, there is quality time with friends and families too.