Education - Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school.

What are the reasons? What could be done?

It is claimed that pupils feel increasingly arduous for focusing on studying at school. This essay will take a closer look at some major causes and effective solutions for this issue.

There are some main reasons for this phenomenon. Firstly, the academic program at school, especially high schools and higher educations, tend to become overloading that it makes students discouraged and distracted when they have to spend more time and effort for studying. For example, Vietnamese students have to study at least 8 hours per day and 7 days per week that it causes the lack of sleep of students and make them exhausted to pay attention to studying .Secondly, in these modern days, the majority of students are not able to follow their passion because they have to study and to pursue jobs that their parents want they do, such as the doctor and the lawyer who is respected by the community. Hence, the pupil does not have any motivation to concentrate at school.

On the other hand, there are some solutions that can tackle these issue effectively. Firstly, the Ministry of Education should reduce the pressure of academic program and add subjects about soft skills, such as a presentation skill, which is interesting to learn and useful for students when they graduated. Additionally, the Government should raise the awareness of the parents on the vocational guidance they should encourage their children focusing on their dream.

In conclusion, there are some reasons for the distraction of students on studying, I believe that a number of measures should be done by the authorities to overcome the problem.