• Task 2: Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem?

Paying attention at school is an arduous task for many students. That problem is rooted in both student and teaching. However, there are some solutions that I will mention below.

It is incontrovertible that the lackness of discipline, concentration ability and teaching method contribute to the distraction of students at school. To begin with, students are too young so their discipline and concentration are not high. Because they are very curious about the world at a young age, they are easily attracted to others such as gossip, toys and so on. Moreover, the awareness of listening to teachers and being quiet is not formed in many students and that requires a long period to have. In addition, it is a traditional teaching method that makes children bored, unconscious at school. In many cases, students passively get knowledge by reading books, listening from teachers, which is dull and hinder the study independence of students. And the curriculum is unsuitable, theoretical and overburdened.

However, people also come up with some effective ways in order to prevent this phenomenon. First, thanks to the appearance of technology gadgets, there are some innovative approaches to teaching. For example, teachers can let children learn by themselves through videos, google, apps so that will arouse their curiousness, dependence. Second, parents and schools should focus on educating children to have good behavior, concentration. For instance, with playing educational games, the concentration ability of children can improve significantly. In school, if children have lessons about morality, they are inclined to apply it in study.

In conclusion, the lackness of study skills and unreasonable teaching lead to the distraction of some students in school but people can resort to the change in curriculum and the focus in teaching morality and concentration for students to solve that.