Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem?

In this day and age, lots of pupils believe that it is difficult for them to pay attention and concentrate at school. There are several reasons for this phenomenon, which can be caused by the environment, physical and mental health of students. I will give some solutions to address this trend in the following essay.

To begin with, why pupils find it hard for them to focus on lectures at school. The main reason is that they are pressured by their parents and teachers, who want their child to have a high score. Nowadays, student alway busy with hectic schedules because after studying in school, they also go to extra classes in order to improve themself and get good results. For example, following a report carried by scientists shows that 80% of pupils have to go to tutorial classes, in which 40% have to learn more than 12 hours per day. Spending 12 hours per day to learn leads to a decline in sleep time, in which not enough sleep makes students feel tired and bored the next day.

There are several ways to solve this phenomenon. First and foremost, the school should have events meeting with parents to show the effect of putting too much pressure on their children. After joining these events, parents will know how they teach their child and reduce the pressure on the children. Taking Holland as a good example, the schools in this country always have meetings with parents to analyze and show the good way of teaching and less pressure on students. Moreover, pupils should be setted time going to bed by parents, which ensures they have enough sleep time. Having enough sleep plays an important role in life, providing energy and helping the body relax after a hectic day.

In conclusion, students have to face many issues such as pressure from parents and teachers, leading to lack of sleep, which makes them lose concentration in school. The school and parents should help students feel relaxed and get enough sleep time.