The education of young people is highly prioritized in many countries. However, educating adults who cannot write or read is even more important and

governments should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or

disagree?

The education should give priority to teach illiterate people over the young generation. I agree with this viewpoint, however; I believe that educating adolescents is also crucial purpose that educationists should give concentration.

On the one hand, reducing the population’s illiteracy rate, especially the adults, who didn’t have full-educated when they were young, is the vitally important goal of a society in general and educationists in particular. It is immutably true that if illiterate adults can have an opportunity to join in methodical training programs about reading and writing, they will get the better jobs which can help them improve their life quality. Teaching adults who are not able to read and write is not only enhance their life value but also contribute to the social development. For instance, adults who are fully educated can support teachers in teaching the children at home, which can assist youngsters acquire the knowledge more efficiently.

However, education programs for young generations are also significantly important missions of nations. There will be the amount of serious consequence can happen if governments and educationists neglect to teach youngsters. One clear example is the shortage of human resource in area of mind use in various companies, which the state leaders have made enormous attempt to find the solutions. Therefore, it is indispensable to design appropriate curriculums for people from the earliest ages to reduce the illiteracy rate and serve the purpose of economic development.

To sum up, teaching illiterate adults and young generations should be given equal concentration and government should allocate the budget properly to resolve this significant problem.