English is spreading all around the world as a global language. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent decades, the upsurge in the use of English language as a united international language has sparked controversy over the potential impacts of this trend. Interestingly, individuals take different views toward this development. While some people are of the opinion that the popularity of the English language brings many benefits for the human, others do not take the same position on this issue. Yet to the best of my knowledge, I completely support that the prevalence of the English language has been a lucrative development.

The first reason why the spread of the English language is beneficial is rooted in the fact that it facilitates the communication and the interaction of the people with different languages. Taking English as their second language, countries will be able to export their culture all around the world, attracting a large number of tourists from foreign countries and opening up job opportunities for local people. Also, companies have this chance to find customers and investigators from foreign countries. Obviously, this trend brings a huge amount of money for local people, helping business persons to work with all the world and extend their profit margin. Similarly important is that the International relations between nations have become more explicit and straightforward in comparison with the past, leading to an exponential growth in the number of political, economic treaties between different countries.

Another justification is the recent improvements in the domain of knowledge. Publishing the results of their experiments and their findings in international journals in the English language, those eminent scientists promote people's understanding, helping other experts from different countries to use the shared information. It is noteworthy to mention that because of the spread of English language people are more prone to learn it as their second language. Undoubtedly, this trend provides English language teachers and English language institutions with suitable job opportunities and decreases the rate of unemployment.

In the light of these facts, one can conclude that the prevalence of the English language has had numerous advantages for people. the selection of English language as a global language makes the communication of individuals, officials, and tradespersons from different countries better and stronger as well as provides job opportunities and economic growth.