the environment problem facing today's world are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. Government and large companies should responsible for the deducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is alarming issue that environment degradation has become more and more severe. While authorities and big enterprise should take their responsibilities for reducing the damage, I strongly believe that individuals also aid to alleviate environmental problem.

On the one hand. The government and companies should place a high priority on improving the problems. From government’s perspective, they might to implement environmentally-friendly rules and regulations to cut down contamination. For example the congestion charge or raise taxes on cost of fuel to encourage people use more public transportation to decrease the exhausted emissions. This would have global consequences, slowing the process of global warming as the quantity of greenhouse gases release into the atmosphere was reduced. In term of depletion of natural resources, the national authorities need to develop alternative energy further to be less dependence on fossil fuel. From enterprise’s perspective, although the effort of maximise their profit, they also have social responsibilities such as installing the waste treatment systems instead of discharging chemicals waste into the river, water pollution can be controlled.

On the other hand, every individual has the sense of environment protection. The most basic method is recycling or using as less as possible the plastic bags which take 1000 years to break down. In addition, we can join organization about protect environment in order to campaign for people awareness because all the efforts can be failed if people do not cooperate which government.

In conclusion, I completely agree that not only government, but enterprises and individual should also take a great responsibility for environmental protection.