Environmental problem are too big for individual countries and individual people to address We have reached the stage where the only way to protect the environment is to address it at an international level To what extent do you agree or disagree with thi

Over the past decades, environmental issues are increasing at an alarming rate. Some people believe that these problems are aggrevating continuously and should be addressed to a global platform rather than on an individual level. Is this a solo way to deal with environmensl issues? No, there are many. This essay will argue that individual countries and people can make a huge difference.

On the one hand, those who are in favour of international co-operation says that if massive problems should be taken into consideration by other countries altogether, the recovery rate would be high. Pollutions such as air, soil and noise are deteriorating the quality of life. Air pollution is the major source of global warming which affects the whole world and can not be controlled by a singke country. if developed nations come forward and form a union to help victim countries, it would be beneficial for the world. Indeed, in the past, when Japan face a nuclear attack in 1806, all the nations helped Japan government in order to overcome the severe disaster. Therefore, it is significantly clear that keeping environment ckean and healthy is the responsibilty of every country.

On the other hand, there are several other ways to handle the situation at domestice level. Firstly, individual can play a greater role to contribute in the health of environment. Individuals in the country should cultivate a sense of responsibilty towards the other people and ambience. Because any problem can be solved by unity and will power, people should coke forward to alleviate the problem. They can make small changes in their lifestyle. A good example is to use green transport frequently rather than using cars and motor bikes. It will definitely make a huge difference in amount of air pollution and eventually protect the ozone layer. In addition, government can play a vital role in educating and spreading awarness by conducting programs for people. If government explains the benefits of using public transport, it will attract more people to use public transport. Also, if government imposes stringent laws against pollution, people will be more cautious before making any damage to the environment.

To conclude, this essay argued that although international co-operation can help to alleviate these problems, individuals and government can take some measures to deal with the situation. In my opinion, contribution of both is required in order to make the environment clean and green.