Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What is the cause of this? What measures can the international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

Nowadays, more and more people are trying to optimize food consumption, leading to increasing of food demand. This essay will explain the reason for this phenomenon and give some solutions.

First of all, it is can obviously said that world’s population is increasing so that the number of food consumption will incline in order to satisfy people’s needs on food. This means that the higher population are, the more food will be consumed. Because of this, the demand of food across the globe will be high, especially in developing countries. To give some example, many countries in Africa such as Senegal, Sudan and Ghana which own higher population have experienced the increasing of food consumption. In addition, countries’ development is another factor that causes food demand’s increasing. This seems that diet patter changes as countries develop. Providing some explanation, the meat consumption is higher in develop countries like America, UK and German.

To see possible solutions, the international organizations could control birth rate in order that they could probably limit the over population. If the government limited the natality rate, it would reduce the food consumption. In addition, it can be admitted that international organization should look for food alternative for replacing common food such as rice, meat and fish. For instance, WHO and FAO should do a campaign in order to make people change their protein and carbohydrate source, due to meat, fish and rice experiencing a decline.

In conclusion, it can be said that over population and countries development are the causes of this trend. Proving the solutions, limiting birth rate and replacing food sources are the way to deal with this phenomenon.