Scientists predict that all people will choose to talk global language in the future. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

It is predicted by scientists that universal language will be used in the future across the world. Although it is considered as positive development, it has negative development as well and it probably higher than its positive development.

To start with, those who support this phenomenon admit that language barrier limits communication between people so that one global language is a solution for this problem. By this, it can be said that people would probably communicate freely without limitation of language. In addition, countries’ relations would easily be done inasmuch as people use one language to communicate. For instance, tourists are free to communicate with indigenous so that they could learn more about native culture. Moreover, the students who want to continue their study in abroad would not worry to interact with their friend from other countries and they could deal with the materials which are given to them due to fact that all courses are provided in one language.

By contrasts, it can be said that communicating with global language would possibly cause decreasing of ancient languages. This means that there are several languages such as Navajo, Belarus and Euskara which are endangered since the speakers of these languages are decreasing. If in the future people tried to speak one universal language, it would be harmful for several cultures since ancient languages have strong relation to some cultures. Furthermore, those who oppose the idea of global language argue that it would be drawback since the language’s diversity would be seen unimportant. This means that humanity would lose their identity inasmuch as one language relates to one nation.

In conclusion, it seems for me that this is negative development if we speak one universal language only. Considering the drawbacks, ancient languages and languages’ diversity would possibly disappear due to humanity using one language to communicate.