Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that protecting the environment is responsible for only politicians. From my viewpoint, I totally disagree with this statement as individuals take an important role in reducing harmful products and making the world better.

Noticeably, billions of tons of plastic are released into the environment each year. Thus, if people stop using these harmful objects, no company will produce them. As a result, more and more manufactures will be removed from cities, reducing tons of emission gases and making the air fresher. Nevertheless, rivers and seas will no longer be affected by polluted water discharged from factories, saving the sea environment. In other words, if individuals join to protect the environment, everything can be changed positively.

Stop using plastic may not be the only way for normal people to save the Earth as we can afforest and make the world greener. Many people planted trees when they were world greener. Many places have become jungles. So if each person starts to plant trees right now, we will have millions of hectares of forests in the next 20 years. Not only the atmosphere will be improved, but also the natural habitats, saving species from going extinct.

In conclusion, saving the Earth is the responsibility of every person and politicians cannot handle it without the power of citizens. Therefore, governments should raise people’s awareness of saving the environment as it is the most effective measure to save our lives.