Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that science projects should only be done and controlled by the governments. From my viewpoint, I totally agree with this statement as it helps to guarantee both the safety and the permanence of the projects.

Firstly, it is essential to ensure scientific results are not used for bad work. For example, in the past, Einstein carried out a formula used for inventing bombs to help mining rocks. However, when people realized the destruction of this tool, they have applied them to war weapons, killing millions of innocent people. Until now, there are still a lot of psychopath terrorists, who are waiting to bombard normal citizens, putting people at risk. Therefore, every scientific project requires the allowance of governments in both studying and applying into real life to guarantee the complete safety of society.

Secondly, not all companies have enough funds to continue their research so they need organizations to support them. Science development requires years of searching to bring out the results and most supporters do not want to wait too long. What private organizations need is profit and if scientists and engineers cannot invent new products, it may affect the companies’ economy and they may stop working with these people, putting in-progress research on procrastination. In order to ensure the permanent fund, scientists need supports from the governments, who value novel inventions than making profits.

In conclusion, governments should take control of science projects as it is the best way to develop society. Therefore, scientists should not hesitate to work with the governments.