It is believed that computers will be more intelligent than human beings in the future. While some think of this as a positive development, others worry about the negative consequences of automation.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that computer science is a great development while others think their intelligence may negatively affect human lives. From my viewpoint, while the risks of being replaced by robots are considering but their advantages in opening a new world are much more valuable.

Opponents of automation claim that robots may replace humans in the future in almost every job requiring strength. For instance, people need to farm every day in order to produce food but now the robots can replace farmers and do their jobs more effectively. They do not need to relax or get sick so the productivity of products will be increased significantly, no longer being dependent on the changing of the weather. Humans’ body is fragile and easily affected by viruses while robots are not. So, in the future, applying robots in agriculture is inevitable and they can phase out many traditional jobs.

On the other hand, while robots can make us unemployed, but they give us more opportunities to explore the new world. We cannot reach the bottom of the ocean or outside the galaxy because of our limitations but AI technology can undertake them more easily and bring back invaluable information. With that, we can make huge progress in science development and the dream of living in space is slowly shortened. If we can move to other planets, the population problem can be solved and the qualification of our lives will be improved.

In conclusion, although computers create a comparative working environment, their accomplishment is undeniable. Therefore, scientists should apply them to the right area in order to benefit everyone’s needs.