The world has witnessed a dramatic increase in industrialisation just after world war 2 and has been beneficial to many countries. But inspite of its pros, many people are of the notion that we need to be more cautious of the perils of globalisation.I totally agree to this statement and my reasons for it will be explained in this essay.

To begin with, globalistaion has led to a rapid development in the fields of education, economy and infrastructure. To elaborate, people all over the world now have access to top universities in other countries and a surplus amount if individuals migrate to other countries for better prospects, thus in turn increasing the economic turnover in thier own country. For instance, the indian diasparo in the 80's has created a major impact in todays Indian economy and around 1 billion indians are spread all around the globe and hold high ranks or posts in various administrative, medical and technological fields. In addition, globalisation has helped people from different countries, races and cultures to become much closer.

But, unfortunately globalisation has its oen setbacks. Firstly, various cultures gets infiltrated into the society which loses its distinct identity that separates them from the rest of the world. To explain, the etiquette of a society may be frowned upon by other and may destroy thier sense of morality. For instance, the western culture of wearing swimwear is frowned upon by arabs, likewise the concept of arranged marriage in the east is disgusted by western people. Secondly, globalisation has set english as the universal language which in turn led to extiction of numerous local languages.It has become compulsory to learn English in order to thrive in todays world and the importance and love towards ones own language has comparatively diminished. Thus globalistaion has deliberately led to extinction of various loacal languages and destruction of the uniqueness of ones own culture.

In conclusion, eventhough globalistaion has ushered various countries towardsmodern era it comes along with some major setbacks