Even though globalization affects the world's economies in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten.

What is your view? Discuss.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Globalization has integrated this world economically, politically, socially which in turn has brought tremendous benefits not only for the people but also for many countries. However, one cannot segregate the negative effects of globalization. Thus, I am going to express my views over this statement.

To begin with, globalization has brought unprecedented harmony and synchronization between countries which results manifold positive sides. Firstly, globalization has promoted business at a rapid pace, as a result people have got huge employment opportunities which has narrowed the backwardness of any country as well as improve the lifestyle of people. On top of that, It has also ensured healthy competition among companies which ultimately comes in the form of good quality of products with affordable price which is again a beneficial factor for people. For instance, It has been found that the economic rate of many developing countries such as India, South Africa, is growing swiftly on account of globalization.

However, every situation has two aspects, positive and negative, which is similar in this case. It is notable that globalization has also become a debatable issue owing to its myriad negative affects. Firstly, it has become a major reason for the downfall of many local businesses. Furthermore, people now prefer to work for multinational companies because they offer huge perks and salary, which is the major cause of brain-drain. Secondly, there seems threat on the culture and tradition of many countries due to the influence of westernization, which is erroneous for the development of any nation.

In conclusion, globalization has changed human's lives dramatically, but one should always be meticulous about negative sides of it.