Science and technology will one day solve all of society's problem.

Without science, we would never have explored the Earth thinking it might be flat, we would never have cured deadly diseases like plague which had a catastrophic effect in olden days. Without advancement in technology, we'd still be using letters for communication. With advancements in science and technology, we were able to overcome many of the problems which once thought to be very difficult to solve. So I believe that Science and technology is key that will unlock all the solutions for society's problems.

For instance, preventing poverty and hunger is one of the most difficult problem that is being faced in this generation in many underdeveloped and developing nations. Many people in Nigeria and other locations in Africa, due to poverty are not able to afford food. Children's are lacking nutritious food. The world came to know about it from advancements in media technology. With active research going in Biotechnology we can cultivate crops with minimal investment which may help in solving the above problem.

Another big problem that society is facing terrorism. The 9/11 attack shook the mankind with its impact. In order to prevent such things, the US has launched many satellites that monitor the locations of suspects and take required actions. This would have not possible without the advancements in science and technology.

Solution to many deadly diseases like Alzheimer's, Down's syndrome etc. is possible because of advancements in medical science. And there are still diseases which do not have a cure. And I believe science will play a major role in solving this.

With all the above examples it is clear that Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society's problem.