Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Actions to save the existance of languages become a serious topic as a result to huge lost of several languages in some areas across the globe. However, some individuals believe that life will be better if there are fewer languages. Thus, to have many languages is not important. I personally disagree with this statement because cultural recognation as well as sharing valuable information can only be obtained if we have variety of languages.

I think life will be complicated if there are just fewer languages because languages for some people mean identity. Recognation in society is highly important to build a relation. In Indonesia, languages are symbol of cultural identity among the diversity. The indonesian tend to speak by their own cultural languages to figure out whether there are individuals who come from the same place as theirs in order to built a connection when they travel oversease. Hence, if we let the languages die out, it will cause a huge lost of certain culture. Therefore, having fewer languages will make life even worse.

Furthermore, I think fewer languages can affect communication badly. languages is a tool of communication. So, by having fewer languages will reduce the range of communication, moreover, if there were less interaction, there would be less exchange of valuable infromation. This can have serious effect in research materials. The fewer the languages are available, the less data the scientist will have for research needs.

In conclusion, I genuiley believe that to have variety of languages is important and highly necessay for people, thus, fewer languages will only make life worse.