Everyone should stay at school until 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that studying is a basic right of all people. Except some reasons, I believe that all youngsters should go to school until 18.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why young people do not complete their high school education. The first reason is that their family backgrounds do not allow them to continue to be a student. For instance, children in rural areas where the living conditions are very poor do not even have enough food to eat let alone afford to pay for books, course fees… Furthermore, people who do not want to pursue higher education needn’t wait till they are 18 years old to leave school. In stead of that, they can take part in vocational courses to acquire experience and skills to seek a job as soon as possible.

On the other hand, it seems to me that young people should stay on at school until 18. Firstly, graduating from high school and going to school, student can achieve many qualifications, which is what most employers expect these days. As a result, they have big opportunities to get well-paid jobs or even change their life dramatically. Secondly, before 18 years old, youngsters are not mature enough to face with social evils like drug, alcohol, crime. Their teachers are responsible for arming them not only knowledge but also awareness of law to recognize what they should or should not do.

In conclusion, unless some special conditions, I strongly agree that young people had better to stay at school up to the age of 18.