The expansion of multinational companies and increase in globalization produce positive effects to everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying that humans are stepping into the era of cultural and economic integration. In light of this, the flourishing of multinational companies and the surge in globalization have become a topic of general interest among citizens. Although this phenomenon might have some disadvantage, I would argue that the expansion will offer citizens a job market and better living standards.

Some people give a reason why the extension of multinational companies and globalization produce a negative impact. An advocate of this opinion might argue that this increase causes the loss of local identity. This is because that approach to new cultural flows, habits and practices of people would be influenced and steadily changed. As Asia is one of the ideal areas for Western countries to expand their range of activities, Asians in modern days are much more open and open-minded in lifestyle compared to heavy traditional values in the past. However, this concern also brings optimistic values as it contributes to the progress of the concept towards the gender inequality.

In my opinion, the expansion of multinational corporations and the increase in globalization offer people many potential benefits. This is because unemployment can be addressed since more job opportunities are available. Since international firms open in other countries, a higher demand for the workforce is required to run the production lines, machines and business. In addition, citizens’ living standards can also meet improvements. Joining in integration and allowing companies to locate their branches in the country can facilitate the governments to build sustainable diplomatic relationships with other nations. Therefore developing mutual trust and being aided with investments in many fields, such as the economy, medical industry, education and technology.

In conclusion, although the loss of cultural identity might be a concern among people, according to what has been analyzed above, I am convinced that the impacts of the flourishing of job opportunities and better living standards would surpass the negative influence and offer citizens potential promises.