The expansion of multinational companies and increase in globalization produce positive effects to everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is argued that the prosperity of global corporations and internationalization do numerous wonders for human life. From my standpoint, I strongly see eye to eye with the aforementioned statement because of reasons relating to a higher level of employment and enhanced cross-cultural communication skills.

One major ground behind the rising of this trend is that it brings more precious opportunities for the youth to land sufficient jobs. By that I mean, if the government accelerates the process of integrated merchandise trade, there are more and more foreign firms that would invest a huge amount of money in expanding various branches in the countryside. As a result, those corporations definitely require a high level of workforce, they will need to recruit more local employees to operate the business. In terms of workers, they would land a stable job with a lucrative income, far beyond a promising advance in career prospects. For example, in Tan Phu town, thanks to the opening new clothes branch, today many local workers do not need to move away from their loved ones to find a suitable job in the metropolitan areas. They can receive a better job with well-paid in their hometown with ease.

Another key aspect is that people have a chance to develop multi-cultural communication skills as globalization is promoted. The dramatic pace of globalization facilitates for youngsters to get exposed to different cultures, which helps them approach foreign languages as well as customs at their fingertips. Therefore, it enables them to acquire more knowledge and insight into varying international practices. As they get accustomed to the ubiquity of cultures in their working environment and society, they would become more able to show their empathy and tolerate cultural differences. At the company level, globalization leads to a more diverse range of potential business partners and diversifies their investment portfolios, which contributes to their profit generation. Accordingly, having global partnerships is essential for businesses to compete in the growing international market.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that this trend is a positive development for every individual since it offers more jobs in local areas and stimulates better cross-cultural communication. Therefore, the government should encourage the process of globalization and multinational companies to set up in their countries.