Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Human beings are responsible for a great deal of environmental damages. But we can take steps to reduce environmental problems that we are causing. This essay will discuss environmental problems and also the measures that governments and individuals can take to tackle these problems.

Two of the biggest threats to environments are air pollution and waste. Firstly, air pollution has increased in last decades by factories and vehicles which devastate our planet and causes global warming. Secondly, by increasing population, production of waste has increased dramatically which contaminate air, oceans and rivers.

Moreover, governments can mitigate these issues by advertising public transportation instead of private transportation. They can improve liability and convenience of public transportation to encourage individuals to use buses and trains. Secondly, giving some additional funds to markets to produce reusable bags and proposing them to customers, is another beneficial step that governments can implement to help environment. Finally, governments should force factories to use reusable energy such as solar, wind, and water power.

Apart from the government, people who are concerned with environmental issues can partake in air pollution and waste problems. People should try to use public transportation to help to minimize the amount of exhaust fumes which cars enter to the air. Individuals can separate dry and wet waste at home and help to decrease the amount of household waste which enters our globe. Also they can use some reusable bags in their fridge, and use their cloth-made-bags when they go to shopping.

In conclusion, people deteriorate the environment with the high usage of private cars and industrial waste. Both governments and individuals should take some actions to address environmental issues.