Today, more and more students are deciding to move to a different country for higher studies. Do you think that the benefits of this outweigh the problems ?

The number of students who prefer to study abroad is dramatically increasing. In my opinion, benefits of leaving one’s own country for higher education outweigh demerits of that.

Admittedly, there are several advantages of studying abroad. Firstly, ingenious students will have opportunity to study at more prestigious universities; On the other hand, universities will be able to employ lecturers who are experts in their fields. In this way, students will have chance to work with more sophisticated professors in advanced laboratories. Secondly, students who have gained qualifications abroad will have better job opportunities after graduation. This will help both countries to growth economically because of sending money back to home and paying taxes. Living abroad improves students’ communication skills because they expose different cultures and customs, especially because of living in dormitory with peers of various cultures. Therefore, they will be able to immerse themselves in different cultures and languages.

On the other hand, since most of students who choose to study abroad never been far from their family, it is more likely for them to become homesick and miss their families and friends. If universities’ counseling centers don’t be able to help students to tackle with these problems, they will be susceptible to indulging in crimes such as drug use. Moreover, students who live abroad are forced to pay extra expenses like accommodation and bills. It forces them to work simultaneously with studying and this takes their focus away from their studies.

To conclude, people have different views toward studying students abroad, I personally believe that major advantages of this issue overshadow the minor disadvantages of that.