Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

In recent years, human activities caused catastrophic damages to the environment. To reduce the impact, people and politicians must take strict measures and be responsible to what they have done to earth.

The speed of industrialization in many developed countries leads two major problems for the environment. Firstly, due to excessively burning fossil fuel, air pollution has become the big concern of every society and there have been few nations which do not tackle with this problem. Additionally, deforestation make the problem worse and there is less Greenland exist today in comparison with many years ago. Secondly, plastics which are not been decomposed for about two hundred years are produced more and more today. Consequently, we put our environment into the imminent danger if we do not have effective plan to fix the situation.

People and government are both responsible of earth contamination and they must take measures to solve it. Every country should set strict rules for its big manufactures to reduce the emission of greenhouse gas. They also must define high taxes for drivers and airlines and limit the use of private vehicles or unnecessary transportations. On the other hand, individuals must separate their garbage and put plastics or other reusable materials to be recycled. Not only do the recycling save the energy, but also prevent the amount of plastics in the environment. Moreover, they should have more careful about their consuming behavior like less dissipate water and other valuable sources to help earth recovery.

In conclusion, human activities have had harmful impact for the environment and this problem requires immediate actions by both individuals and governments.