Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

It is undeniable that our environment has become an alarming issue on daily basis.Therefore, governments and individual must take responsible for preventing the increasing menances and taking actions to protect our planet.This essay will discuss how human damage our environment pertain to solutions from them.

The initial reason mainly boils down to the urbanisation and industrialization. People seemingly intend to flock to cities rather than living in the countryside for the benefits of accomodation, education, entertainment, job opportunities, etc. Thenceforth, the inhabitants face up with the air pollution from vehicles and smoke from factories. Morever, unflagging fuel demands for producing and exporting leads to the natural resources loss. For example, coal diposit in Viet Nam is under hazardous condition because of illegal exploitation.

As some aforementioned reasons above, it is urgent that the governments and individuals think of solutions. Regarding to goverments actions, they can help the environment by number of ways. One of the effective ways is to implement strict laws on factories. If the factories continue to produce more pollution, money punishment should be applied. In addition, public transport campaigns should be highly promoted so as to reduce smokes and fuel consumption from private vehicles. Comfortable, reliable and convenient buses can be the top-notch choices in the populated areas.

Apart from goverments, personal responsibility is indeed important. People can improve the condition by changing their daily habit. Take 3R's as an example, individuals should reduce the consumption of electricity, reuse the plastic bottles for planting flowers, and donate those to recycle centre to produce by-products. What's more, people should use more public transportation and if possible, walk more. That way, pollution that comes from vehicles can be minimised.

In conclusion, people are damaging the environment because of the fuel needs and population boom. Governments can solve this problem by imposing strict rules and enhancing public transportation. At the same time, individuals should apply three R's rules and increase the habit of taking buses and walking.