Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

Along with the proliferation of adventurous sports such as sky-diving or mountain climbing is the opposition of some people of prohibiting those sports due to their danger. From my point of view, although banning extreme sport activities is, to some extent, justifiable, I am of the opinion that the government should not restrict people's partaking in those games.

The first thing to notice is that those so-called dangerous sports are not as life-threatening as they are deemed to be. It is undoubted that there are several risks involved in every sport so if there are clear regulations and awareness, people can experience everything safely. For example, if amateurs aspire to go wave surfing, they will have to participate in additional training with professionals. Thus, they can be qualified and acquire certain skills for their safe playing. Moreover, state-of-the-art technology as well as a multitude of protective facilities can underpin people's lives. As a result, every sport can guarantee participants' well-being.

Another reason why I tend towards the continuing of extreme sports is that banning those sports can be an infringement of citizens' personal choices. As a matter of fact, everyone deserves their own decision about which activity they will engage in their past time. Provided that they acknowledge the risks as well as the rules, no one can curtail their playing. Furthermore, even if the restrictions are enforced, it is likely that the government cannot have powers on certain sports such as skiing or wave surfing. They seem to be out of authority and out of reach of the states.

In conclusion, while extreme sport activities can contain several threats, I am convinced that they should not be prohibited as participants can be equipped with effective training and equipment and they have their own rights to choose their playful activity.