*Some Governments say how many children a family can have in their country should be strictly controlled. They may control the number of children someone has through taxes. Is It sometimes necessary and right for a government to control the population in this way?*

Some government say that taxes could be used to control the number of children a family can have.I believe it is not proper for the government to use this means as a way of controlling the population of a country.This will be explained in details in my essay discussion.

Firstly,there are so many ways government can reduce the population of a country.This could be done through the use of family planning.The government through health education enlightened their citizens to see the need to do family planning. Since there are various types that can be used and it will not predispose the parents to any health hazard. By doing this,it will help in spacing their children and also they will see the reason why they should not have more than certain number of children thus this will help the government to plan for the citizens.

Also, other means by which population could be controlled apart from the use of taxes is , that the government gives certain benefits to any family that have fewer children either by given them for instance scholarship or reduction in the school fee, in doing this other parents in the society will want to enjoy this and this will give them the opportunity to see the reason why they should have fewer children since they can see what those that have small number of children are enjoying.

In conclusion, government can encourage parents to use family planning method in reducing number of children or through the use of certain benefits to encourage those that have small number of children than the use of taxes in controlling the country population.