Some parents believe children ' leisure activities should always be educational but others think it will cause more pressure on children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Certain individuals believe that all activities engaged by children during their free time should be always be based on academic type while others think this will predispose them to more pressure. In my opinion, i strongly disagree with the sentence which says children recreational play should always based on educational activities. Both view will be explained in details in this discussion.

To begin with, restricting children 's play educational type during their leisure period Wii not help them to have good interpersonal relationships with other family members And their colleagues in school. Since these children always read even when playing will not let them to be free with family relations. They will not know what is happening within their homes. Not only that , in school,they will tend to select and move with brilliant students. For instance, the educational journal published by Nigerian schools says, dull children are rarely been played with by smart ones.

On the other hand,as believed by others that basing children 's play on academic only will have negative impact on them. Such as having mental challenges like depression. As these children have been psycheducated by their parents that they must excel in school work. If they fail, they will believe nothing good can come out of them. More so, these type of children tend to have personality problem. They feel inferior around other people which make them to keep to themselves. Also , they cannot relate and communicate freely. For example,a child struggling with school work is been give extra lesson teacher to coach him so he can perform better but when he sit for exams and he fail. He will not be happy, if parents talk negatively to him He might commit suicide.

In conclusion, in my view , children's free periods should not be tailored only on educational activities as it will hinder their relation with people and also pressure on they may have negative effect such as killing selves.