Fast food is now universally in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinions in this?

Fast food has seen a dramatic increase in the past five decades and you can access fast food stores in every corner of the world while people queuing for it. No need to say that fast food is considered as a junk food and it has detrimental effects on people’s health. I argue that due to the harms it causes, it affects individuals and society at large.

First of all, it is a well-known fact that excessive consume of fast foods will cause in serious health problems. Foods which are high in fat and salt are responsible for digestion system cancer, blood pressure, heart disease, obesity and so on. Although I agree that fast food is affordable and convenient, the high cost of treatment of illnesses caused by having junk foods would be significant. In other words, while fast food is delicious and beneficial in short term, it is devastating in long term.

Furthermore, this speedy lifestyle we are living with has forced us to choose the ready-made meals as the prime alternative. Most people work outside for hours and consequently have no time or energy to cook something home-made. Being convenient and low cost has convinced many people to eat fast food as the first choice; However, I would definitely have vegetables in my plate rather than unhealthy foods.

By way of conclusion, having discussed both views and the risks associated with growing popularity of fast foods, I believe we must slow down our lifestyle and promote our meals having vegetables instead.