Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organizations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Working in the same organization whole the professional career is a dilemma faced by many people, therefore there is debate whether to stay in a company for a lifetime or not. While many stick to one company, others look for new challenges in their professional life. In my perspective, one must take on new challenges and learn new skills instead of being in one place with the least chance for improvement or new things to happen.

People who stay in the organization will have the advantages such as permanent insurance, promotion, lower risks caused by cutting off labor force and so on. The working environment is comfortable and almost everyone is familiar with you. In addition, considering pension and retirement, your job security is guaranteed and the future is more promising than working in different places.

However, one of the drawbacks of staying with the same job is boredom and getting slightly fatigued. Moving from one organization to another means new challenges, learning new things and meeting new individuals. Once I changed my job, I was inundated with worries like not being able to show myself as I really am or how much the novelty of new work would be. But I could successfully apply things I already knew and cope with the new situation. I met new colleagues and made good friendships with them. So that I had better confidence and more hopeful about what future has put aside for me.

As I have discussed, there are benefits to working for one organization, although many decide to move and gather new experiences. I feel it’s necessary to undergo new situations and learn new things if we are looking for progressive life.