Films and computer games containing violence are very popular now. Some people think that they have a negative effect on our society and should be banned. Other people say they are harmless relaxation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Moving towards the 21st century, many people are today expressing a deeply growing concern about how products including violent content impact our character. Some hold firmly to their belief that violent products, such as games, films have impacts on the negative ways for people. However, others argue convincingly that computer games and films are considered the best way to relax. Therefore, some arguments both for and against this issue will be addressed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, there are two main points for people to defend the former argument that violent films and video games bring several drawbacks to our life. First of all, it is a well-documented fact that video games are addicting and once a child sits to play, time flies and everything else, such as studies and outdoor games are forgotten. The most obvious example to prove is that when children regularly play violent video games tend to be more aggressive and impulsive behaviors. Furthermore, there is no doubt that studies have shown that films and video games involving violent scenes have affected the psychology and behaviors. For instance, young’s characters become more promiscuous and this thing is responsible for the cruelty in kids. That’s why the crime rate increases and it is a great burden on society to deal with criminals.

On the other hand, there are two primary pieces of evidence for people to support the latter argument that films and video games are mere medium mediums of enjoyment and relaxation. First and foremost, it is commonly accepted that video games and films are well-known to entertain ways in modern living. There is no doubt that after a busy schedule of the whole day, people need something to give them some relaxation and peace. Equally important, there is no denying that these modern games help children leaning better than before. This is supported by the fact that games provide practice in problem-solving, logic, reflexes, and visual skills.

All things considered, it is my strong belief that video games and films should be monitored, because of the violent scenes in that it would produce misbehavior in children. It drops the quality of patience and tolerance in kids. Accordingly, I strongly recommend the governments should enhance people’s awareness in terms of society is need to control the influences of violent content. If this recommendation is carried out, the comprehensive development of our future generations will be ensured.