The flowchart below shows the recycling process of aluminum cans.

The flowchart illustrates the stages that are required to recycle cans made out of aluminum.

Overall, each aluminum-can must go through a 6-stage process to be recycled. Additionally, the chart indicates that 74 percent of aluminum-cans have been undergone this process in the UK.

First, individuals have to separate their trash in order to be collected in special-purpose trash bins. After this, aluminum-cans will be cleared and sorted out so that they will be shredded into little pieces automatically. At the end of this stage, thorn apart pieces of aluminum will be compacted into certain size blocks. Then in the third stage workers will put these blocks into the heating device.

After heating the aluminum blocks, they are being passed through two cylindrical objects on top of each other to be flattened to a thickness of 2.5mm-6mm. Then, these aluminum plates will be recycled in several factories, so as in the end they would appear on markets shelves to be used again.