Food can be produced much more cheaply with the use of improved fertilizers and better machinery However some methods may be dangerous for human health and have negative effect on local communities To what extent do you think its disadvantages over weigh

Food plays a paramount role in everybody’s life. With the use of improved and better machinery, the production is much more cheap for food. Other methods can be determintal for human health and have negative effects on local communities. In this essay, I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages and also explain how demerits outweigh its merits.

Firstly, the main benefit for food production, It will increase productivity. For instance, with the help of more production of the food, most of the countries will buy the products from our country and that will further enhance international business and it will also lead to the development of our economy. Second advantageous for food production, we can have modified food basket. Additionally, scientists created new fertilizers that certainly made the growing process faster. These unnatural innovation dramatically improved production processes. The price of food will also decrease and as a result, people can buy more food for the same amount of money.

On the othe hand, these advantages do not overweight drawbacks because people’s health have significantly being suffered from these new technological innovations. For instance, according to the recent statistics, the more people use fertilizers to grow the food, the more individuals suffer cancer. Furthermore, many babies were born with the disabilities that might be due to diet of their parents, particularly the quality of the food. Another disadvantage for food production, the wastage of natural resources. In addition, more machines are needed for production of food and this will consume massive electricity to run the machines. However, it will also increase the environmental pollution for producting huge amount of food in the industry.

To recapitulate, there is no doubt that there is a possibility of food production by using modern machines and new fertilizers. However, the quality of food dramatically decreases when people use these new modern improvements. I believe that the fast production of food can not make people benefit from it. Moreover, these may bring only disadvantages for people, for example, more individuals suffering from cancer.