Fossil fuels (e.g. coal, oil and natural gas) are the main resource of energy in many countries. However, in some countries the use of alternative sources of energy (e.g. wind power and solar power) is encouraged). To what extent is this a positive or negative development?

there is little room for doubt that fossil fuels are considered a major energy in many countries in the world. however, some countries have taken action for development and use renewable sources like wind, solar and water to gradually replace fossil fuels in the future. And it is a completely positive development.

On the one hand, no one can deny that fossil fuels play an important role in industry because they can be used as fuel to generate energy. however, fossil fuels are non-renewable resources because the Earth takes millions of years to create them and consumption is happening faster than the rate at which it is made. In addition, burning fossil fuels creates other air pollutants and affects the environment negative. For these reasons, many nations are aiming to use renewable energy sources as one of the ways to help solving the problem of increasing energy demand.

On the other hand, there are more advantages when countries look to use renewable energy sources because of many choices and it can minimize the cost of some rare types of energy. This will help a number of low-income developing countries to select the appropriate energy sources. For example: The tropical monsoon climate is very suitable for developing wind and solar energy in Vietnam. these two healthy energy sources are renewable and do not pollute the environment.

In conclusion, the use of alternative energy is an amazing development for mankind in the context of fossil fuel development for mankind in the context of fossil fuel resources are gradually exhausted.