In some countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. What are the cause and solution for this?

These days, in many nations, children have to face obesity disease at on alarm rate. While this phenomenon has become increasingly serious; there are numerous of reasons and solutions for this.

The primary cause of this trend is the advancement of technology. With science cutting-eggs, the adolescents have chances to approach high-tech devices such as iPhone, iPad that have become their essential life. They prefer playing computer game or chatting on internet with their friends rather than playing out of door sports or enjoy physical activities. As a result, they have sedentary lifestyle and out of control their weight. Moreover, the fast pace of modern life is also main reason that makes children weight increase significantly. Due to hectic schedule, almost parents do not time to cook meal in family frequently. The junk food and sugary soft drink which contain ingredients that are high in calorie ,cholesterol and fat, have been the trendy choice for kids. Furthermore, with popularity fast food industry, they tend to be attracted by its ads and ask their parents satisfy.

There are several actions that governments, parents and schools could take to prevent the trend that is describes above. Firstly, governments should regulate the fast food industry by limiting the amounts of harmful ingredients they use in junk foods and also by imposing sweeping taxes on them to discourage them from spreading. Secondly, in the school, beside academic study, primary students should be held more and more outdoor activities regularly. For example, swimming skill training or marathon competition. Finally, parents need to keep an eye on their children's eating habit simultaneous try to encourage their children to eat home cooked foods because they are healthier

To conclude, childhood obesity is increasing alarmingly and this could complicate their lives in the future. However, various measurements can be taking some preventive actions as described above.