Fossil fuels such as coal, oil and natural gas, are used in many countries. The use of alternative sources of energy, including wind and solar power, is encouraged. Is this trend a positive or negative development?

The demanding for using energy is incresing globally as well as the strains on existing limited resources like coal or gas also rise. some developing countries have started to offer more incentives to the civilians to use alternative source of energy instead. this is actually a postive trend as the following reasons.

It is universally acknowleged that the alternative resources are green energy, which is totally friendly to the environment. In recent decades, the humankind has addressed one of the most critical issue, which is environmental issue. The negative impacts on the environment such as pollution or deforestation as a direct result of human activities has also brought us some difficulties in daily life. By using the green energy, the rate of pollution may be declined. this is one good signal for the environment in the furture if the use of alternative resource is encouraged widely.

Another fact is that these green energy are unlimited resources. Dissimilar to fossil fuels, such as coal, gas, oil, the alternative sources of energy is not limit. Anyone can exploit and utilise the alternative resources by making the wind turbines for the use of wind energy or using solar panel to absorb the solar enegry. The water energy is also been utilised by some countries to produce electricity with the hydroelectric power plant. As the result, the green energy should be use wordwide as its convienient and flexibility.

To conclude, making use of the alternative sources of energy is a postive development for the global and the environments. It is a feasible resources that can replace the fossil fuels, and should be promoted.