Friendships can be very meaningful and special, but also very complicated. What are the qualities of a great friend? What are some things that can weaken a close relationship over time?

Friendship is necessary and is essential for our life. Good friends are understanding, helpful, and are always available to share problems. However, this beautiful relation can face complications due to misunderstanding, distance, and lack of concern.

People will be there to enjoy during your happy moments, but only good friend remains in sad times. When someone is depressed during an illness, perhaps a family member's death, or a breakup, an understanding friend is there to console. He will always stop you from doing bad things. As an example, if a person is involved in drugs, drinking excessive alcohol, or eve-teasing, a friend will stop him by telling the side-affects. Honesty is one of the qualities of a real friend. He will be honest in giving reviews without thinking whether you are comfortable or not. A healthy friendship is a boon. Friends know how to make each other laugh, are aware of each other's hobbies, and are comfortable in sharing their belongings. A great moment with friends can be as little as a conversation over coffee.

However, with time and distance, sometimes close friendship gets weaken. Due to our busy lifestyle, it becomes difficult to talk to friends. People working in corporate jobs from 9 to 6 are very busy. Getting up early in the morning, meeting deadlines, and traveling back home takes most of their time. With time, priorities also change for a person. Sometimes we are so involved in other relations that we cannot give time to our friends. Without time even great friendship can fade.

Nevertheless, if we meet our old friends after a long time, also all the flashbacks come up. Great friendship with a deep connection can withstand various challenges.