Friendships that take place online are not as meaningful as those where people meet each other face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s interconnected world, there is ongoing debate about the significance of online friendships compared to those formed through face-to-face interactions. Online camaraderies are often assumed less valuable than in-person ones. I am not strongly convinced of this perspective because I reckon friendships can be established no matter the location. In this essay, I will analyze above perspective as well as elaborate my point of view.

The connection between people can be linked through online networking no matter geographical boundaries and physical limitations. Individuals can interact with friends domestically and internationally on social media to exchange information. This leads to gradual friendships due to the coincidental perspectives and genuine connections formed online. A plethora of individuals living in other regions such as America and Australia, for example, have numerous Asian best friends due to online communication even though they never encounter real-life situations.

Alternatively, face-to-face interactions also play an important role in maintaining friendships. People can bond with others based on various factors such as similar career disciplines, local customs, compatible personalities, and first great impressions. They can easily make a decision whether they are approachable to be best friends or not due to these in-depth and authentic in-person factors. For instance, several people who specialize in finance can make friends in this field through several local direct conferences or webinars.

To sum up, close-knit camaraderies can be established no regardless it is online or offline. Therefore, I am not preferable the perspective that online friendships are less meaningful than physical connections.