In the future, the main reason for going to the shopping mall will be for entertainment, not to shop. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, going to the shopping mall has become an essential part of everyday life. It is true that for some people, spending time in a shopping mall is not only for shopping but also for having fun and relaxation. We can see that this trend is very popular, but in my view, I totally disagree with going mall just for entertainment.

It is undeniable that shopping malls contain a lot of department stores, so it offers people a variety of services which can attract more customers. People often go shopping with their family and friends and they usually like having a fun time during their shopping. Therefore, we see more people spending their time in entertainment areas than in shopping sections.

In addition, shopping at malls cannot be replaced by online shopping. First of all, shopping at malls provides a lot of fun that cannot be had through websites. When shopping online, customers have to buy products without seeing what they exactly look like. The images of products are sometimes misleading. I often have to return clothes and other items because of the wrong sizes and colors, though they seemed to be right on the screen. The other reason is that online payment is not very secure, so shopping at malls is much safer than online shopping. Although the prices of the products at malls are higher, they have better quality. Finally, the delivery time of shopping online is beyond the patience of many people or they need that item urgently for some reason. This issue may as well justify shopping at malls as a necessity.

In conclusion, shopping malls are going to expand their entertainment areas in order to attract more customers. Nevertheless, people will never go to shopping malls just for entertainment.