In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything online without paying.

In out modern world, people tend to use their gadgets for reading or studying due to the acceleration of technology.

It has been claimed that after many years people would have abandoned printed newspapers or books as they can reach any type of information easily. This essay agree with both sides of view and will bring reasonable evidence.

On the one hand, reading online is cost-free and good for our environment. Firstly, instead of spending money on a daily basis to read the news, it is more convenient and free to search them online. Also, printed books could be useless as after reading them you won’t use them again so they will be lifted for so long. Secondly, no one can doubt that depending on online resources than printed one is extremely beneficial for the environment which will be clear of wasted papers. A recant study from the university of Harvard has proven that the rate of recycled papers has declined to 35% after people got used to read online.

On the other hand, although e-books have become so popular, people still prefer printed books. The reason for this is related to the feeling that comes from papers. If readers read e-books, the smells and the texture of papers would not have come to them. Moreover, printed books can be preserved for ages unlike -books which will be lost as there are vast amount of information online.

In conclusion, although some people think that in the future there will be more reliance on online resources, I believe that printed books and newspapers will never disappeare.