In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the modern world, the issue of payment for things has become very important. In this regard, some individuals believe that money spent for books and newspapers are pointless and instead they should use internet for reading purposes. I agree with this statement, as electronic book does not require space for storing and safe person’s time.

Nowadays, it has become a problem for people to create a book, as environmental sources, in this case trees, which are used for their generating are limited. Consequently, process of their creating has many difficulties and their price is increasing. For this reason people prefer to use their electronic replacement as they can be stored easily on various devices such as computer or mobile phone. this alternative can be used by older generation, as they can read news by just searching them online and simultaneously safe their time as they do not need to wait for newspaper. Also they might be useful for students, because they do not need to care heavy bags with books and instead use tablet for studying purposes. All these factors convince to increase popularity of online reading.

However, for some individuals reading printed book is more preferable and they will never replace it, because, comparing it to electronic one, printed books have not negative influence on eyes. But this problem is already solved by creating special glasses which protect eyes from straining.

In conclusion, online reading is starting to gain popularity and in nearest future might completely replace printed books and newspapers.