In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the days to come, people prefer reading online instead of purchasing paper book because online reading do not cost money and there are many approaches to get the reading content. I strongly disagree with this viewpoint because there are many advantages to reading paper books and some shortcomings in online reading.

These are the advantages of reading paper books. Firstly, paper books without advertisements can not disturb when doing some reading. Secondly, there are many publishers to print books which can increase employment for people. Finally, paper book has only texture and a sense of touch which can let people deeply in reading and enjoy the fun of reading.

However, free-of-charge online reading will increase many problems. On the one hand, books or newspapers may lead to copyright. Many authors create an amazing production and hope to get some reward from it, but if people free of charge in reading online can damage their benefits which will cause them without creation motivation. The bad result is people can not read some fantasy work. On the other hand, free of charge may lead to pirated books. As we all know, pirated books with many quality problems which can affect the feeling of reading. Also, pirated books in some countries are regarded as breaking the law.

In my opinion, paying for printed books not only protects and increases our reading feeling but also protects the creator’s right. I am more likely to disagree with reading online without payment.