In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the development of technology, there are many ways that people can choose to read. It is common for people to read online or paper books. While some people prefer to read printed newspapers or books, I firmly believe that more and more people read online instead of buying printed materials.

There are three reasons why less and less people buy printed newspapers or books. Firstly, printed books are so expensive that only some people can afford it, which means that the poor cannot have chance to learn more knowledge. For example, in the ancient time, only the nobility can read printed books because it is so expensive that poor people cannot buy. Secondly, it is unconvenient for people to carry the printed newspapers or books when they go outside or travel. Some masterwork are so heavy that people cannot carry out and just read it at one stable place, which is limited the chance of people exchange their opinion. Thirdly, printed newspapers or books can increase environment problems. This is because many printed material use wood and water to make it, which means that the tree will be cut and use lots of water, thereby increasing pollution problems and damaging our environment.

I believe that more and more people will choose to read online. It is clear that there are many free books and news you can read online, which means that everyone have chance to get more knowledge and change their life, thereby making our society fairer. Meanwhile, reading online is very handy. We can use mobile phone to read all the thing we want in everywhere and every time, which means that we can share our opinion with our friends or other people. It can improve the information communication. Moreover, e-books or online news is more environmental-friendly. This is because digital newspapers or books make by plastic, steel and other materials but not wood, which means that less trees will cut in the future, thereby protecting our environment.

In conclusion, I think more and more people choose to read online instead of buying printed newspapers or books in the future.