Gaming has become a popular e-sport and has been included in some regional and international sports events. Some people advocate this, claiming that there is almost no risk of injury with e-sports; others are worried tha he increasing popularity of competitive gaming tournaments may exacerbate video game addiction among young people.

Write an essay of about 250 words to present your opinion on this essay. Give reasons and specific examples to support your position.

As gaming is gaining more and more popularity, some nations have included it in many big sports events and youngsters take up the majority of participants. To a certain extent, I agree that this e-sport proves to be beneficial for them; however, there are also some downsides to it.

On the one hand, joining in gaming tournaments bring no injuries to the young, which is an obvious advantage to other kinds of sports. While sports requiring whole body movements, for example, football and basketball, can easily lead to physical damage, in the e-sport world, game matches are played under the guarantee that no injuries are caused. With this in mind, youngsters can take great pleasure in playing games without any fear of getting hurt, thereby increasing the amount of joy. In addition to this entertaining side of this, gaming can be a big business. That is, unemployed people with children can get a job to support ther family, thus reducing the burden on the governments' budgets.

On the other hand, encouraging the organization of gaming competitions may worsen young people's video game addiction. After all, if one wants to get better at gaming to compete in a tournament, he has to practise regularly, which means playing games a lot, thereby running a risk of becoming an addict. Due to the fact that they spend a lot of time on video games, one of the consequences followed will be health problems, both physically and mentally. They may suffer from short-sightedness or depression. Besides, their performance at school will decrease, resulting in other matters.

All in all, there is no denying that gaming is an entertaining and profitable e-sport but we cannot ignore the hamrful impacts associated with it.