Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates.

What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

Nowadays, there is a growing concern about the destructive effects of Global warming and also ongoing rise in level of the ocean which are consider the major threats for human life in 21st century. While there are problems to global warming, some measures can also solve it.

Indeed, global heating is triggered flood and tsunami. As the earth’s temperature increase, not only the existence ice around the world melts in a rapid pace but also the amount of precipitation changes. Therefore, hefty deluge of ice water and rain flows in diverse areas. As a result, sea and ocean levels rise. This serious phenomenon leads to the destruction of residential and coastal areas, human life and several marine and terrestrial creatures. Japan’s tsunami in 2011 is an example of global warming threats.

Despite, the existence of such problems, one of the ways that can reduce world’s temperature is replace fossil fuels with renewable energies such as sun. Car manufacturers can be forced by governments to produce hybrid and solar cars as a cure-all for car emission problems. For instance, Japan is known as a country with a myriad number of hybrid cars. Furthermore, to deal with the flood, the states can build dams at the mouth of rivers and near coastal areas, and it should not allow construction to take place in the vicinity of shores. If buildings built farther from the shore, deaths and threats would be less.

In conclusion, several catastrophic challenges are existing due to global warming such as flood and tsunami. However, states can push car plant to manufacture solar cars also the construction of barriers, in turn, can prevent the possible hazards.