Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century, and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates.

What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

Global warming is by far one of the biggest concerns for mankind as it is posing numerous threats to humans as well as planet earth. This essay will discuss some problems associated with the rising of sea levels, a risk accelerated by global warming, as well as look at ways by which this issue can be curtailed.

Sea levels rising at a phenomenal rate have resulted in various negative effects on our planet. Firstly, increases in water levels shrinks productive soil area for cultivation. When soil is covered in salt water, its sanility rises, which greatly affects the productivity of crop plants because most of them are sensitive to sanility. Secondly, increases in sea water unbalances ecosystem due to changes in habitat. Rises in the amount of salt water leads to expansion of habitat for salt water plants and animals while reduce habitat for creatures that only survive in fresh water or live entirely on land.

However, there are some steps that both individuals and the government can take to mitigate these problems and most of them are to deal with global warming. Government should make sure that all citizens adhere to environmental regulations such as always separate garbage before it goes to the bin,etc. Furthermore, tax on single use plastic bag should be imposed to reduce the consumption of this materials. In regards to individuals, one should always try to minimize their negative effects on the environment. There are a number of ways one can go about it such as always turn off electric devices when not in use; try not to waste food; reduce non recycled material consumption, etc.

Overall, even though global warming in general and water level rising in particular are presenting serious problems to the world, various means can be taken to diminish these effects. It is crucial that both individuals and government work together in this venture.