Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measure can government and individuals take to tackle the issue?

It is believed bad air pollution and consumption behavior are possible causes of global warming. Therefore, the policy of imposing tax carbon and being economical person become solutions to deal with it.

Many societies either individuals or group such as company tend to give the contribute of global warming’s causes through pollution and consumptive habit that they made. This is to say, society especially people who live in big city are more likely to use private vehicle rather than public transportation which making carbon dioxide that redound increasing earth’s temperature. Additionally, buying non-friendly environmental things continuously produce more garbage that can pollute the environment. For instance, because of its air quality Jakarta was ranked number one with the worst PM 2.5 in Southest Asia throughtout 2018 and Indonesia become the biggest donator of plastic waste in Asia.

Apart of that, making regulation regarding the tax carbon and minimazing to buy something considerably are being possible solutions to overcome this problem. This is because, if there is regulation that can arrange transportation so people can tend to use public transportation in order to reduce air pollution. Moreover, if people can minimize their expenditure to purchase non eco-friendly things with implies of 3R (reduce, reuse, recycle). For example, the ministry of finance in Indonesia announce that imposing tax carbon which will be started on April 2022 as way to decrease the causes of global warming.

To conclude, due to having bad quality of air and buying more non-go green things can lead to global warming. However, making decision with increasing tax carbon and being economical person are might be solutions to tackle this issue.