Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems To what extent do you agree or disagree What other measures are required that can be effective

There is a wide range of technological processes to cope with all kinds of pollution and traffic based on every single city situation. Honestly, it will be explained in this essay that I disagree with rising the price of petrol as it not only does not lead to the reduction of traffic and pollution, but it also causes everything to get more expensive in my country.

The fact is that paying for fuel is a kind of essential life expenditure that government wants to control their people by using those materials. Although, consuming fuel fossil has almost entirely affected growing pollution and traffic jams as well, increasing the price of petrol is not the best solution at all. Plus, it is important to determine the main reason for traffic congestion. In my perspective, the most remarkable cause is the low quality of petrol and non-effective combustion engine in cars as well as lack of sufficient public transportation. So, going up the cost of petrol is extremely harmful to people's lives and it has got negative impacts and notable consequences on urban life, especially in a developing country.

Furthermore, if there is not enough or suitable public system transit throughout the city such as metropolises, enhancing the cost of fuel will not help prevent people to utilize their own private vehicles. Thus, traffic and pollution will always exist till the government decides to build and organize proper and developed transportation mechanisms. I believe that there are numerous new methods and techniques that the government is able to pursue to execute the best solution and spread plans for the desired approach. All these means have been deployed and also have found success in other countries.

To sum it up, it should be realistically predicted and subsequently performed by experts since it can be assisted to set a comprehensive rule for solving traffic and pollution issues. I will never agree with such an infeasible solution that just puts pressure on citizens.