The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Investments should never be biased.Few people think government investment in music,entertainment and culture is a waste of money and more should be spent on public services.However, I agree with the fact that more money should be spent on public services but the other areas cannot be overlooked.

First and foremost,public services are an important aspect to run every country smoothly,there are various public services like health,infrastructure if they will not be provided to the citizens adequately like by opening government hospitals,government offices then there will be dissatisfaction among the people of the country which will lead to a crisis in the future.

Secondly,public services should always be well maintained and expenditures on them must be made timingly and not once in a blue moon,only a well maintained health system and maintained infrastructure will make the citizens happy index chart of a country grow up and will make them work more with good facilities, this will further increase the ease of doing business and work in country.

However, I disagree with the fact that arts,music and theatre should be overlooked because they are an important part of an idol place where there is no music there is no happy life and if there are no theatres then there will be no place for a family to visit on holidays and release stress.Arts also help in nurturing the inner talent of a person,so proper investments should also be made in these sides to make an place happy place and not a stressful place with only public services in it.

Although,spendings should not be done on biased public opinions, they must be made according to the need of the hour and should be done equally to promote interest of each and every individual not only a group of people.