Government should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extends do you agree or disagree?

Some people say that railways should be taken investment more than roads by the government. This essay agrees with this statement because if people use railways more that will prevent traffic congestion and reduce the expense of the journey and road transportation.

People always have an argument about traffic jams in any cities that may be prevented with the development of railways. If the railways are developed well then people can go anywhere faster than cars because people will not intent to buy cars and that will assist to drop traffic congestions. For example, Individuals would not get into stressful traffic after an exhausting workday, therefore they want directly to go home that impossible with cars to have a peaceful journey. If they have an opportunity to take a train or metro, it maybe obtains a more relaxing journey but this is also related to the development of railways.

Another reason is that traveling by car or bus always more expensive than any vehicle of railways. After improving railways, people might take a chance to have a journey cheaper way, and that also valid for companies who want to convey their loads inexpensive way. For instance, there are a number of studies by various governmental bodies that show that railways play an important part in the global economy. This may be due to the fact that use less energy, money, and more loads convey capabilities than road transportations.

In conclusion, my personal view is that if the authorities want to prevent traffic jam, get rid of the traffic's stress and fall to expense of road transport and journey, they have to pay more attention to railways and make more investment in railroads.